13th Annual

9-1-1 Honor Awards

February 23, 2016

On February 23, 2016, the NG9-1-1 Institute awarded eight extraordinary individuals and organizations for their leadership and efforts to improve the nation's 9-1-1 system.  The Institute would like to congratulate this year's award recipients and thank everyone involved in making the 9-1-1 Honor Awards an unqualified success. The event featured speeches and appearances by multiple Caucus Members, public safety leaders, and industry professionals. 

Award Winners

Cindy Link
Lori Henricksen
Shawnie Rechtenbaugh
Susan Sherwood
Sheila Kennett
Counties of Southern Illinois 9-1-1
Chairman Tom Wheeler (Adm. David Simpson accepting)
FCC Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau