The Congressional NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus, chaired by Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Senator Richard Burr (R-NC), Representative Anna Eshoo (D-CA) and Representative John Shimkus (R-IL) was formed in 2003 to educate lawmakers, constituents and communities about the importance of citizen-activated emergency response systems. As the link to emergency services, the 9-1-1 emergency call system must be a national priority. The Congressional NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus is the only bi-partisan, bi-cameral organization dedicated exclusively to 9-1-1 emergency communications issues. As our nation makes the transition to Next Generation 9-1-1, a successful transition will require strong federal leadership to address the issues faced, including inadequate funding, technology and education. The Congressional NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus has consistently provided the necessary strong leadership and a commitment to the needs of our nation's 9-1-1 system.

Join the NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus today. Simply fill out and submit the New Member Registration Form.